The Northwest Ohio Counseling Association executive board and committees are made up professionals, students and counselor educators. Each member of our team brings expertise, passion and dedication to the organization. We welcome new and experienced parties interested in leadership!

  • Discounted registration fees for all NWOCA CE programs
  • Scholarship and award opportunities
  • Engagement in professional development
  • Leadership and service experience
  • Resource Sharing Connection with your local counseling community

The purpose of the Northwest Ohio Counseling Association shall be to advance the profession of counseling acting in accordance with the purpose and bylaws of the Ohio Counseling Association and the American Counseling Association.

Our community is open to all counselors who embrace the power of human potential. One condition of membership: you must be a member of the Ohio Counseling Association. 

We aim to enhance human development across the life span.  Promote school and mental health counseling.  Developing higher levels of visibility and stature.  Grow professional identity and develop recognition.

Who We Are

Join Now!

NWOCA is a chapter of the Ohio Counseling Association (OCA).

NWOCA serves professional counselors in the Northwest Ohio region encompassing Toledo, Bowling Green, Tiffin, Lima, Napoleon, and Findlay areas.

Legislative Opportunities

The mission of the Legislative Advocacy Day is to create an opportunity for counselors to engage in legislative advocacy, leadership, and professional
identity development through intentional training and immersive experiences.

Celebrating Our Members

Member Benefits

©2021 by Northwest Ohio Counseling Association 

Leadership Development

First, you need to be a member of OCA. Your membership in NWOCA is free to OCA members.

Just check the box next to NWOCA in the Chapters section of the OCA membership form. If you are not a member of OCA, just click the box below to go to the OCA membership page.

NWOCA awards our members, professional counselors, and supervisors with yearly recognition. Look for the call from our EB and nominate someone today!